Leave a comment

Steamed egg breakfast

Hello Everyone!

You know I’m always good for another breakfast idea, right?

I’ve got this steaming basket that goes on top of one of my cooking pots but I hardly ever use it.
When I saw pins about steamed eggs appearing on my Pinterest feed, I knew I had to try making my eggs this way.
It took some practising and preparation time doesn’t only vary according to the egg size but also on whether you want the yolk to be runny or hard. Nothing new there!

It’s fun eating your egg from a muffin mould. Why don’t you try it?

Happy cooking.

xxx

Ann

Steamed eggs breakfast

Ingredients (serves 2)

  • 2 large eggs
  • 250 ml water
  • Pepper
  • Salt

Method

  • Break the eggs in silicon muffin moulds and place them in the steambasket.
  • Bring the water to a fierce boil.
  • Put the steambasket on the pot and cover with the lid.
  • Let steam for 5 minutes if you like your yolk runny or 10 minutes if you prefer hard yolks.
  • Pat the eggs dry with a bit of kitchen paper and season with pepper and salt.

 

img_2601

Leave a Reply

