1 Comment

Green asparagus and mushroom quiche

Hello Everyone!

A few weeks ago, I came across this recipe for a green asparagus and mushroom quiche on Pinterest and tried it right away, as I had all the ingredients in my fridge. I changed a few things from the original recipe and when I try it again, I’ll put the cheese in first, then the asparagus and mushrooms because the bottom of my quiche was rather soggy not doing so. I hope this will help.

If you have any advice, please let me know in the comments.

Happy cooking!

xxx

Ann

Green asparagus and mushroom quiche

Ingredients (serves 2)

  • 1 package puff pastry
  • 150 g mushrooms (sliced)
  • 100 g green asparagus tips
  • 2 eggs
  • 50 g sour cream
  • 75 g grated cheese
  • Pepper
  • Salt

img_1651

Method

  • Preheat the oven to 200°C.
  • Arrange the puff pastry in a cm fluted tin.
  • Spread the asparagus tips on the pastry.
  • Add the mushrooms on top of the asparagus.
  • Beat the eggs with the sour cream and some pepper and salt.
  • Pour the egg mixture over the vegetables and top with the cheese.
  • Bake for 40 minutes.

 

img_1668

One comment on “Green asparagus and mushroom quiche

  1. looks yummy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

