1 Comment

Roasted broccoli

Roasted broccoli

Hi everyone!

My friend Sally introduced me to roasted cauliflower and I thought, what you can do with cauliflower, you can do with broccoli.

It’s a great way of preparing this vegetable. I make it in different ways. Today I’m sharing with you my simple way.

Even people who can’t digest cooked broccoli are able to eat it prepared this way.

So, please have a try.

Happy cooking!

xxx

Ann

Roasted broccoli

Ingredients (serves 2)

  • 1 large broccoli head, cut in bitesize pieces
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • Salt
  • Pepper

img_0602

Method

  • Preheat the oven to 200°C.
  • Mix the broccoli with the olive oil, pepper and salt.
  • Transfer to an oven tray an bake for 15 minutes, until they are softish but still have some crunch.
One comment on “Roasted broccoli

  1. Nice and simple! I bake different veggies coated in a mix of oil, salt, pepper, parmesan and garlic powder. They get around 30 minutes and for the last 15 I add broccoli with just oil, salt and pepper like yours here. Add a bit of lemon to the broccoli when serving is also delicious.

    Like

Leave a Reply

