Leave a comment

Sunny side up breakfast

Hello everyone!

On the menu for day 4 of Breakfast Week is my sunny side up breakfast.

I like eggs with my breakfast. If I could, I’d have them every day.

Sunny side up eggs make me happy. It is as if you’re inviting some sunshine on your plate. For me it always is an adventure too. I like cutting around the yolks, trying not to touch them, scooping them up with a fork and directing them to my mouth. When I’ve managed to get the egg there without breaking the yolk, my breakfast mission is succeeded. If I don’t, I usually need a change of clothes. Another way I like eating them is dunking my bread into the yolks.

I’ll no longer make your mouth water, so here’s the recipe.

Happy cooking.

xxx

Ann

Sunny side up breakfast

Ingredients (serves 1)

  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp butter
  • 1 handful of cherry tomatoes
  • 1 piece of cucumber
  • 1 small slice of cheese
  • 1 bread roll
  • Tea or coffee

Method

  • Heat a pan over high heat.
  • Melt the butter in the pan and break in the eggs.
  • Turn the heat to medium and leave for 1 minute.
  • Put a lid on the pan, lower the heat to low and leave until the egg white has set.
  • Arrange eggs, vegetables, cheese and bread roll on a plate and serve with coffee or tea.

IMG_1124

Leave a Reply

