Leave a comment

Cheesy breakfast

Hi everyone!

Are you also tired of eating the same thing for breakfast over and over again? I know I am.

Recently I went on an adventure on Pinterest and found loads of breakfast ideas I’ve been experimenting with.

In Belgium it is custom to have bread with sweet spreads like jam and chocolate paste for breakfast. Nowadays a lot of people eat other things too like muesli, yoghurt with fruit, eggs or just nothing.

During the week I always have a smoothie before I go to work. On non-working days, I like to have something more special. Something eggy. Or cheesy. On my hunt for new breakfast ideas, I wanted to give them a healthy touch. So I’m often adding fruit and/or vegetables to my breakfast.

So thanks to my search for new recipes, I’m introducing my first themed week: Breakfast Week! Over the next seven days I’ll be posting various ideas for breakfast meals to add to the ones I’ve already posted about: Christmas granola, Christmas morning muffins, Banana pancakes with blueberry compote and the sweet toppings bread, croissants or muffins Cranberry-orange-marmalade and Strawberry jam.

I hope you’ll join me on this seven days’ journey and get some ideas for your breakfast table.

Happy cooking!

xxx

Ann

Cheesy breakfast

Ingredients (serves 1)

  • 3 crackers
  • 3 slices of cheese (the size of the crackers)
  • A handful of nuts
  • A bunch of grapes
  • A serving of yoghurt
  • A pot of tea

 

Method

  • Arrange the crackers on a plate and cover them with the cheese.
  • Add the grapes and nuts to the plate.
  • Put your favourite yoghurt in a small dish.
  • Make a pot of the tea you like best.IMG_1031
Leave a Reply

