1 Comment

Smoothie

Hi everyone!

There was a time when I didn’t have breakfast on days I had to work. I just got out of bed, washed and hurried to the bus stop.

Since a year or two I have breakfast every day. In Belgium it is custom to eat bread for breakfast and lunch or dinner. I want to eat as little bread as possible and decided only to have it on non-working days. That meant I had to look out for alternatives.

And I found them. The recipe below is my latest breakfast addiction. My favourite fruit to use in a smoothie is a mixture of raspberry, strawberry, blueberry and mango. I buy fresh fruit at the market which I freeze in 250 g portions.

The night before, I take the fruit out the freezer and let it thaw in the fridge. Sometimes I add some fresh spinach leaves. Shop bought frozen fruit is also a handy option. This makes a great breakfast.

I hope you’ll like it too.

Happy cooking.

xxx

Ann

 Smoothie

Ingredients

  • 250 g fruit
  • ¼ cup yoghurt
  • ½ cup milk
  • 2 tbsp honey

Method

  • Mix in a blender until smooth.

    IMG_0573

One comment on “Smoothie

  1. Een goede gewoonte Ann die ik op advies van een natuurarts al vele jaren in praktijk breng.

    Like

Leave a Reply

