1 Comment

5-4-3-2-1 meatballs

Hello!

This is another Nigella inspired recipe. In Nigella Express, there is a recipe for chipolata sausages with sesame oil, honey and soy sauce.

As I couldn’t find chipolata sausages, I came up with this recipe and added some sesame seeds. To my taste, it works best with a mixture of minced pork and beef. I have also tried them with beef only, minced veal, chicken and turkey but somehow always went back to pork/beef.

I hope you’ll like them too.

xxx

Ann

5-4-3-2-1 meatballs

Ingredients

  • 500 g minced pork/beef
  • 4 tbsp sesame seeds
  • 3 big squidges of runny honey
  • 2 tbsp soy sauce
  • 1 tbsp sesame oil

Method

  • Preheat the oven to 220° C.
  • Line a baking tray with a double layer of foil (this will prevent your tray to be ruined by the hot honey).
  • Mix all the ingredients well.
  • If you have the time leave it in the fridge for a couple of hours for all the flavours to come together.
  • I use Miss Small Ice Cream Scoop (3 cm diameter) to scoop the mixture on a plate.
  • I lightly rub my hands with some water (you may need to repeat when the meat starts sticking to your hands) and make balls which I put on the baking tray.
  • When all the balls are done, I lightly press them down with a fork.
  • Put the tray in the upper part of the oven.
  • Bake for 20 minutes and turn them halfway through.IMG_7241

Notes

  • You can freeze the baked meatballs and reheat them when you’re ready to eat them.100_7039

 

One comment on “5-4-3-2-1 meatballs

Leave a Reply

