Leave a comment

Nachtrustthee – Tea for a peaceful night

Hello!

I found this recipe in Kado’s uit eigen keuken (Gifts from the kitchen) and recently tried it for the first time.
IMG_4610

This tea reminded me of something that happened to me when I was at college. I used to make “normal” tea for me and my friend. One day when we were studying for our exams, she offered to make tea. She made a huge pot of camomile tea and we drank one cup after the other. A while later, we started to feel tired and were nearly falling asleep on top of our books. It took a while before she realised that her grandmother drank camomile tea to help her fall asleep. A loud laugh and a long walk later we were back at our books. But we never had camomile tea again 🙂

I had never used dried rose petals in my cooking before and I must say I like it a lot in this tea.

Hope you will too.

xxx

Ann

Nachtrustthee – Tea for a peaceful night

Ingredients

  • 20 g dried camomile
  • 20 g dried lemon balm
  • 20 g dried passion flower
  • 10 g dried rose petals

Method

  • Mix all the ingredients.
  • Store in an airtight container or tin.
  • Use one teaspoon for one cup of tea (less or more to personal taste).

07 Nachtrustthee

Leave a Reply

